Giant pelican!

When I was a kid, I always got pelicans and toucans confused. I think it was because I was so crazy about Froot Loops, I tended to think every bird was a toucan. Who the heck isn’t crazy about Froot Loops? But now that I’ve seen this pelican of terrifying proportions, I think I’ll be able to keep the two species straight. I just hope that this particular bird doesn’t hurt the nice lady – she’s awfully close, probably closer than I’d dare.

August 22, 2007. Animals, Food.

One Comment

  1. Alan replied:

    It doesn’t even matter if “his beak can hold more than his belly can,” because both beak and belly could fit her in rather nicely.

    /Ogden Nash

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

